About Us

Since 1999, our Commission has supported research and development in the science of cartographic visualization, virtual environments, and analytical reasoning.

Our ICA Executive Committee liason is ICA Vice President Dr. Liqiu Meng.

Commission Leadership

Co-Chair: Dr. Arzu Çöltekin
FHNW – Fachhochschule Nordwestscweiz
Institute for Interactive Technologies
Email: arzu.coltekin@fhnw.ch
Personal Website



Co-Chair: Dr. Florian Ledermann
TU – Wien
Research Group Cartography
Email: florian.ledermann@tuwien.ac.at
Personal Website




Vice Chair: Dr. Anthony C. Robinson
Penn State University
Department of Geography
Email: arobinson@psu.edu
Personal Website